Library Services Centre

Contact Us

We're Here to Help You!

 

phone icon1.800.265.3360 (Canada only)

Ph: 519.746.4420

Fax: 519.746.4425

 

mail iconLibrary Services Centre

131 Shoemaker Street

Kitchener, Ontario N2E 3B5

 

Business Hours

8:30 am - 4:30 pm EST

 

General customer service requests can be sent to Customer Service.


 

Our Management Team

 

After 26 years as CEO of Library Services Centre, Michael Monahan has announced his retirement. The job posting for CEO of LSC can be read here. 

 

Michael Monahan

Chief Executive Officer

mmonahan@lsc.on.ca

David Ehrenworth:

Chief Financial Officer

dehrenworth@lsc.on.ca

Marta Gonzalez:

Chief Information Officer

mgonzalez@lsc.on.ca

 

Trish Hayes:

VP, Sales and Marketing;

Manager, Cataloguing Services

thayes@lsc.on.ca

 

 

Jamie Quinn:

Manager, Customer and

Selections Services

jquinn@lsc.on.ca

 

Nancy Matjasec:

Manager, Plant Services

nmatjasec@lsc.on.ca

Charlene Uttley:

Assistant Manager,

Plant Services

cuttley@lsc.on.ca

 

Michael Clark:

Representative,

Sales and Marketing 

mclark@lsc.on.ca

 

 

 

Human Resources:

hr@lsc.on.ca

   
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

Governence 

 

Since 1 September 1985, Library Services Centre has existed as a not-for-profit, non-share capital corporation. Our owners, since then, have been public libraries of Ontario. Any public library in Canada can become one of our owners.

 

Governence is provided by a nine-person Board of Directors.  Board members are elected to up to two three-year terms at LSC’s Annual General Meeting, held in November. Board terms overlap so that there is continuity in board membership.

 

Current LSC Board

 

John De Gorter

Retired

Rudi Denham

Librarian

 

David Harvie

Woodstock Public Library

 

Lisa McDonough [Chair]

Vaughan Public Libraries

 

Michele Melady

Toronto Public Library

 

Zarena Cassar

Brampton Public Library

 

Tania Sharpe [Vice Chair]

Chatham-Kent Public Library

 

Sharron Smith 

Librarian

 

Qingyi (Ken) Su

St. Catharines Public Library

 

Correspondence for LSC’s board,

or to obtain more information about LSC’s Board

including joining the Board or ownership group,

can be obtained from the Secretary to the Board: 

 

Michael Monahan

Chief Executive Officer

mmonahan@lsc.on.ca